CBS42 Discusses Brookwood SICU's National Recognition

Jun 30, 2023

The American Association of Critical Care Nurse awards several distinctions each year for quality and excellence, including the Beacon Award, which recognizes units within hospitals that set the standard of excellence and surpasses benchmarks both regionally and nationally.

Earlier this month, Brookwood’s SICU was awarded the Silver level of the Beacon Award. The unit will hold this award for the next three years and will be recognized at the next National Teaching Institute & Critical Care Exposition (NTI) conference in Spring of 2024.

Find a Doctor

Need a doctor for your care?

Sign Up for Health Tips

Get our advice and upcoming events about weight, pain, heart and more.